“Delighted to say that I passed my CBT and Direct Access training first time with A2B Motorcycle Training. Couldn’t recommend them highly enough.”

Their instructors are really friendly, very approachable, thorough and go out of their way to help you pass. I used one of their motorcycles for my Direct Access test and was pleasantly surprised when I was given a virtually brand new, good quality bike to use for my test – which is typical of their fleet and not what you’d expect with other training providers. I’m now planning to use them again for advanced training lessons! Tony Roper, Knaresborough Glass

Latest Reviews

A2B Motorcycle Training
5.0
Based on 69 reviews
powered by Facebook
Marjory Jager
Marjory Jager
2021-05-05T12:34:55+0000
I have finally passed my test with A2B. Given the weather conditions and the covid situation it has been a struggle as... tests kept getting cancelled. That and my anxiety was not helpful. Alex and the team however were incredibly helpful. In rearranging times and test they have been very flexible and supportive. Easy to reach through phone and email and very friendly as well as very professional in the training they give in preparing you for both your test and for being a bike rider. Would definitely recommend. Thank you guys so much!read more
James Tilburn
James Tilburn
2021-04-29T09:25:56+0000
Barry was absolutely spot on. All the bikes were new with heated grips, he loaned me all the equipment too. Great... guy! Always relaxed and patient with me and I passed both MOD 1 & 2 first time. Will always recommend.read more
Tim Pickering
Tim Pickering
2021-04-27T20:31:41+0000
Can’t recommend these guys highly enough. After a bad experience with another training school my confidence was shot to... the point I was thinking that bikes just weren’t for me. This was learning as learning should be, enjoyable and interesting. Got a MOD 1 and a MOD 2 pass at the first attempt, Mark my instructor was great, a good laugh and very knowledgeable. Barry on test day equally as good. Can’t thank you people enough. Pints on me next time we meet, and keep up the great work. Once again, thank you .read more
Adam Knight
Adam Knight
2021-04-07T08:58:35+0000
Great little day doing my CBT at Cookridge in sun, snow, wind and other elements! Mark was really helpful and... knowledgeable throughout the day. Would thoroughly recommend, thank youread more
Babar Zaheer
Babar Zaheer
2020-12-23T16:00:11+0000
Well where do i begin the journey with A2B from start to finish has been amazing. I cant recomment this school enough,... If you want to learn how to ride properly this is the place these guys are genuinely pasionate about teaching people the right way. The pandemic didnt make things easy but Alex was a pleasure to deal with, so helpfull doing everything she could to work around my busy schedule. Moving out into the feild with the legend Barry who has so much knowledge this guy really cares and guides an educates you as you learn giving you sound caring advice throughout. I passed my mod 1 and my mod 2 with A2B fantastic experience thank you all at A2B for getting me my full licence as much as i thought i could never acheive it you guys made the dream possible. Thank you very much highly highly recommend.read more
Jack Roberts
Jack Roberts
2020-12-09T12:47:44+0000
just passed my mod 2. Absolutely brilliant set up, all staff are super friendly and very helpful. Would highly recommend
Martin Kyte
Martin Kyte
2020-09-14T12:31:12+0000
Excellent experience on the back to biking training Would recommend for any returning motorcyclists
Ben Eccles
Ben Eccles
2020-09-02T15:35:31+0000
Massive thank you to Barry and team. Passed both mod 1 and 2 first time. Great set of teachers and worth every penny!... Will definitely be recommending them to others Thanks a lot Barryread more
Danny Tal Evans
Danny Tal Evans
2020-03-13T08:35:45+0000
Brilliant bunch. Cannot recommend enough for the fellas at Tockwith for getting me through my Mod 1 and Mod 2 👍 had a... blast, with the humour and experience they brought to the training.read more
Tom Snowden
Tom Snowden
2020-03-05T11:33:17+0000
Working within a very tight timeframe, A2B went out of their way to ensure I passed my CBT, Mod 1 and Mod 2 all within... three days! Excellent, friendly and professional tuition made it possible. Thanks A2B, I would highly recommend.read more
Next Reviews

“Brilliant, fantastic tuition, certainly got me up to speed and passed both parts of my DAS test with ease and fault free, best thing that’s happened to me in 50 years!”Ken Langdale

“I am so chuffed I passed! Just wanted to say a huge thank you – you have been brilliant (and very patient) and I couldn’t have done it without you thank you so much.”Lisa Cobham

“Passed my mod 1 and mod 2 tests first time thanks to Pete’s patience and experience. Thanks to everyone at A2b, will be going back when the time comes to complete the A licence!”Matt Saywell

“I’m not sure if I was pupil No. 1 or No. 2 back in 2010, but I’ve enjoyed watching the growing success of A2B over the years. I can’t say that I’m surprised how well they are doing, Barry was an absolutely Top Guy with the patience of a saint and long may your success continue”Paul Anson

“Bought myself a Honda Transalp and am currently touring North Coast of Scotland, seemed like the natural thing to do having passed my test only 3 weeks ago! Fantastic, thanks for all the advice & perseverance.” Paul Priestley

“Thank you very much for your time & advice couldn’t have done it without you.”Stephen Dawson

“Thanks to Barry for being patient and understanding. I was confused about the different stages and he took the time to explain it all to me. Special thanks to Mark who was excellent, very patient and calm. On one lesson when everything I did seemed to go wrong he took the lead and did a commentary about foresight and road awareness which was truly inspiring and I might never forget.”Paul Fenton

“Friendly reliably and modern bikes top class service”Ashton Coetzee

Latest News

  • Top 10 Motorcycle Safety Tips

    Top 10 Motorcycle Safety Tips

    Motorcycles are brilliant fun to ride, but which ever way you look at it, they are not as safe as cars. To some people, that’s part of the appeal; living life on the edge and taking risks. Whilst this can be part of what makes riding a motorcycle rewarding at A2B we believe you should put your safety first. Motorcycles, ... Read More..read more

  • DVSA training proposals

    DVSA training proposals

    The Driver and Vehicle Standards Agency (DVSA) has launched a consultation asking for views on proposals to improve motorcycle training. Motorcyclists are among the most vulnerable road users. They account for around 1% of traffic on Great Britain’s roads, but 21% of deaths or serious injuries. The proposed changes aim to reduce the number of people killed or seriously injured ... Read More..read more

Facebook feed

Not what you want to see in any rear tyre, certainly not a 500 mile only!Good news tho bike & customers got back to base👍Another new tyre & Motofix Otley magic& we’ll be riding again later today🏍🏍🏍🏍🏍 ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook
Never too early!Thirsty for getting startedwww.thirsty-biker.com Join today ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook